Institute of Computer Engineering News
ENROL project team received best paper award at ASYNC 2021

For their paper "Towards Explaining the Fault Sensitivity of Different QDI Pipeline Styles" the team of the FWF project "Ensuring Robustness in Low-Power Asynchronous Circuits (ENROL)", namely Patrick Behal, Florian Huemer, Robert Najvirt, Andreas Steininger (project lead), and Zaheer Tabassam, received the best paper award at ASYNC21, the premier conference on asynchronous circuits and systems.

Wolfgang Dür obtains best paper award for publication on his Bachelor thesis

The paper “Merging Redundant Crystal Oscillators into a Fault-Tolerant Clock” by Wolfgang Dür and his supervisor Andreas Steininger received the Best Paper Award at the 23rd Symposium on Design & Diagnostics of Electronic Circuits and Systems – DDECS’2020. The paper summarizes the results of Wolfgang Dür's Bachelor thesis.

Farewell Max Farewell Max

The CPS Division bids Farewell to Max Tschaikowski and wishes him All The Best in his new position as an Associate Professor at the Aalborg University.

PhD position available in Cyber-Physical Systems Group

This position is funded by the FWF & ÖAW "High-dimensional statistical learning: new methods to advance economic and sustainability policies” grant and the FWF LogiCS Doctoral College. (supervisors: Prof. Ezio Bartocci and Dr. Laura Nenzi)

Markus Schütz' Diploma Thesis wins Distinguished Young Alumnus Award

With his Master Thesis "COTS FPGAs for Space - From Old Concerns to New Possibilities" our student Markus Schütz (Supervisor: Andreas Steininger) won the Distinguished Young Alumnus Award (EPILOG June 2019) that is given to the faculty's best diploma thesis of the past semester. A scientific jury selects the best 4 candidates to present their work in an oral talk. Based on this talk and the written thesis, the winner is then selected.