Institute of Computer Engineering News
EASST Award for the TrustCPS Group at ETAPS 2022 EASST Award for the TrustCPS Group at ETAPS 2022

At the 2022 European Joint Conferences (ESOP, FASE, FoSSaCS and TACAS) on Theory and Practice of Software (ETAPS) held in Munich (2-7 April 2022), a multi-institutional team of researchers from AIT (Dejan Nickovic), IST (Thomas A. Henzinger, Thomas Ferrere) and TU Wien (Ezio Bartocci, Ana Oliveira da Costa) has been recognized by the European Association of Software Science and Technology (EASST) with the EASST Award (Best Software Science Paper Award) for their work “Information-flow Interfaces”.

TUW Third at F1TENTH Grand PRIX at ICRA in Philadelphia TUW Third at F1TENTH Grand PRIX at ICRA in Philadelphia

By winning the third place at the F1Tenth Grand PRIX in Philadelphia at ICRA (the International Conference on Robotics and Automation, No 1 in robotics), TUW has succeeded to be on the podium for the third year in a row (twice on the first place and once on the third place) at the best robotics conferences in the world.

Lecture "Hardware Modeling" receives Best Distance learning Award 2021

For their lecture "Hardware Modeling" (Bachelor TI) Jürgen Maier, Florian Huemer and Andreas Steininger received TU Wien's Best Distance Learning Award from the rectorate in a ceremony on October 7. The elaborate TUWEL course design with video material, self-assessment etc., as well as the flipped classroom concept was much appreciated by the students as an answer to the need of doing the course remotely. Overall 14 TU Wien courses were nominated for the finals (among these also the lab "Digital Design and Computer Architecture" offered by the same lecturers), of which 6 were selected for the award.

ENROL project team received best paper award at ASYNC 2021

For their paper "Towards Explaining the Fault Sensitivity of Different QDI Pipeline Styles" the team of the FWF project "Ensuring Robustness in Low-Power Asynchronous Circuits (ENROL)", namely Patrick Behal, Florian Huemer, Robert Najvirt, Andreas Steininger (project lead), and Zaheer Tabassam, received the best paper award at ASYNC21, the premier conference on asynchronous circuits and systems.

Wolfgang Dür obtains best paper award for publication on his Bachelor thesis

The paper “Merging Redundant Crystal Oscillators into a Fault-Tolerant Clock” by Wolfgang Dür and his supervisor Andreas Steininger received the Best Paper Award at the 23rd Symposium on Design & Diagnostics of Electronic Circuits and Systems – DDECS’2020. The paper summarizes the results of Wolfgang Dür's Bachelor thesis.

Farewell Max Farewell Max

The CPS Division bids Farewell to Max Tschaikowski and wishes him All The Best in his new position as an Associate Professor at the Aalborg University.